Temporarily delete account

In order to process any account deactivation you MUST have access to the original email address registered to your Kik account. If you do not have access to this, you will not be able to complete your account deactivation request.

Temporarily deactivating your account means:

  • You'll no longer receive Kik messages or emails from us.
  • Your Kik username will no longer be searchable.
  • Your name will be deleted from the contact lists of other users you've talked to on the Kik app.

To move forward with temporarily deactivating your account, follow these instructions:

  • Enter the email address that's registered to your Kik account on our temporary deactivation website.
  • Once you have submitted this information, you will receive an email with a link to temporarily deactivate your account.

Please note: You can reactivate your account by simply signing back in. If you've forgotten your password, you can always reset it, as long as you have access to the email that's registered to your account.

Want your Kik account permanently deactivated? Go here.

Was this article helpful?

13 out of 17 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request