Permanently delete account

In order to permanently deactivate your account you MUST have access to the original email address registered to your Kik account. If you do not have access to this, you will not be able to complete your permanent account deactivation request.

Permanently deactivating your account means:

  • Your account is no longer accessible.
  • You'll no longer receive Kik messages or emails from Kik.
  • Your username will no longer be searchable anywhere on Kik.
  • Your profile will soon be deleted from contact lists of people you've talked to.
  • You’ll no longer be able to log back in or access any information, such as contacts and message history. 

To permanently deactivate your account, you must have access to the original email address registered to your Kik account. Once you have it follow these instructions:

  • Fill out all of the necessary fields listed on our permanent deactivation website.
  • Once you have submitted this information, you will receive an email with a link to permanently deactivate your account.

Please note: if you or someone you know has searched for or sent messages to your account, your profile may still be cached on their device even after permanently deactivating your account. This means that there may be a few days before this information disappears from their phone. However, any new contacts who search for your username will not be able to find your account.

Don’t want to permanently deactivate your account? Learn how to temporarily deactivate your account instead.

Was this article helpful?

21 out of 25 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request