Logging out of your Kik account

You can log out of your account in a few simple steps:

  1. Open the Kik app.
  2. Tap the profile icon in the top right-hand corner.
  3. Go to Personal Info.
  4. Tap the Log Out button.

Once you have been logged out, you'll need to log back in the next time you want to use Kik. You also won't get notifications for your Kik messages until you've logged into your account again.

When you log into your Kik account again, your chat messages will be cleared but your contacts and list of chats in your main chat list will be there as you left them before you logged out. Also, you'll see Nothing yet as the message preview for a chat in your main chat list if there are no new messages in that chat.

Was this article helpful?

30 out of 40 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request