Manage messages from new people

When you receive a message from someone new, the chat with them will appear under New Chats. To manage these messages:

  1. Go to your New Chats
  2. Tap the chat you want to open
  3. Tap Ignore or Chat
  4. If you tap Chat, the chat will be added to your main list and the user will be added to your contacts.   Tapping Ignore will give you the option to DeleteBlock, or Report.

The person sending you a new chat won't see a read receipt until you start chatting with them

If someone new sends you an image or a content message, it will be blurred. Selecting Tap to Reveal will show you the image or content they sent you. If you exit the chat and then reopen it, the image or content will be blurred again.

If you don't want to receive notifications from new people at all, you can turn them off:

  1. Go to your Settings
  2. Tap Notifications
  3. Toggle Mute New Chats

Was this article helpful?

40 out of 49 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request